The directive of the Pumas The board plans to protest the arbitration of Jorge Antonio Pérez Durán, who did not score an apparent penalty in favor of the university team in a play in which the forward was injured in the nose Juan Ignacio Dinenno.

This play near the end of the commitment could change history, since despite winning 1-0, Pumas saw how Atlas advanced to the final by having the tiebreaker factor in his favor for better position in the table in the regular phase.

The team’s high command considers it unacceptable that despite having the VAR, the refereeing body did not mark what appeared to be a clear infraction.