FIFA supported the decision to award a penalty for a foul on Lionel Messi in the match with Poland.

At the 35th minute of the 2022 World Cup game, Poland – Argentina (0:2) chief referee Danny Makkeli after watching a video replay, he awarded a penalty kick for hitting Wojciech Schensny Lionel Messi in the face with the edge of his hand as a result of a fight for the ball in the air.

According to the Daily Mail, FIFA and the leadership of the referees of the World Cup are satisfied with this decision and privately supported Makkeli.

Messi’s miss from the penalty spot did not break Argentina – a 2-0 victory. Did Shchensny foul at all?

Only one percent makes it to the final, but can you? Difficult World Cup game